Somewhere in the shadows of wood..!

Somewhere in the shadows of wood

Somewhere in the shadows of wood

You would remember me

A smile would make you cry

A falling leaf will make your cheeks wet

Somewhere in the shadows of wood

You will remember me

Every step you take in an empty road

You would miss my company

Every time you hit the glasses of wine

I was never part of this life

But will be in your heart forever

Every time when you smile with your heart

I will be somewhere smiling with you..

Somewhere in the shadows of wood

I would have left some tears

&

Some beautiful memories

Every wooden road will be a memory

And I will be remembered …

Mountain and cliffs where always mine

May be someday you will realize

How they greet me with open arms

&

Snow used to welcome me

To the peace of heights

Every time I will be there

To see you happy

From the cliff to snow..

Somewhere in the shadows of wood

You would hide your tears

Just to give a smile ..!!

Love

Rhitwik J

Leave a Reply

