You cut me down ..!!

You cut me down
You need me all the time
I can’t understand you
I tried & failed
You carry your shades
To hide your heart
You cover your eyes
To cover your tears

Crying with a pillow
Or shouting with the mattress
Wouldn’t help you
You want me
But you don’t want me
What a crazy feeling it is
To live and not to live

You break every bit
Of your emotion
Just for a single choice
Or just for your fear

Looks , heart , care
Now it hardly matters
Understanding is all
What is left behind
Flowers blossoms & dried in books
We live & are remembered in memories
Not much of difference

You cut me down
Still you need me
You break my heart
Still you care for it ..
You decide to be far
Still you know everything about me

 

Leave a Reply

